[Mixed Up Monday: Zuihitsu, ‘Cracked Earth Vol. I’]

Sick mix here from Rochester’s Zuihitsu. Hopefully, more to follow. Thanks to Cory for the headsup. Enjoy.

1. Deo Gratias, Johannes Ockeghem (Huelgas Ensemble with Paul Van Nevel, Utopia Triumphans: The Great Polyphony of the Renaissance, Sony, 1995)
2. Departing, Panabrite (The Baroque Atrium, Preservation, 2012)
3. Music for a Moiré Pattern, Steve Hauschildt (Tragedy & Geometry, Kranky, 2011)
4. Chrome Decadence, Ricardo Donoso (Progress Chance, Digitalis, 2011)
5. Cercle, Kangding Ray (Monad XI, Stroboscopic Artefacts, 2012)
6. Into Night, Vestals (Forever Falling Toward The Sky, Root Strata, 2012)
7. Jemsheed, Ayshay (Warn-U, Tri Angle, 2011)
8. Forest Forever, Austin Cesear (Cruise Forever, Public Information, 2012)
9. Come See, Belong (Common Era, Kranky, 2011)
10. Grayscale, Jonwayne (Thanks, Bro, Unreleased, 2011)
11. Into Warmer Air, Hildur Guðnadóttir (Without Sinking, Touch, 2009)
12. Equivalence of the Thirteen, Ricardo Donoso (Assimilating the Shadow, Digitalis, 2012)
13. Pruitt Igoe (Alva Noto Remodel), Kangding Ray (Pruitt Igoe, Raster-Noton, 2010)
14. Chimeras, Tim Hecker (Harmony in Ultraviolet, Kranky, 2006)
15. Time Spent, Deaf Center (Owl Splinters, Type, 2011)

Recorded live in Rochester on the late evening of 5 October 2012.

One response to “[Mixed Up Monday: Zuihitsu, ‘Cracked Earth Vol. I’]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: